Clerks & Professional Support

Clerks

Led by Lee Tyler, our clerks provide an efficient and professional service. Client care is paramount, through regular contact, clear communication and above all, a friendly and accessible approach. Our clerking team handles enquiries, advises clients on barristers’ suitability and availability and books barristers for clients. Our clerks enjoy excellent relationships with court listing staff, ensuring the smooth fixing of applications and trials in all divisions. We offer expert assistance to our clients in all aspects of arranging urgent ex-parte hearings. Our approach to fees is to be transparent and flexible. We work with traditional brief fees, daily rates, hourly rates and where appropriate, conditional fees.

Please click here for our 2TG (Combar) contractual terms. Unless agreed otherwise, instructions are accepted on Basis A. Direct instructions are accepted under the Licensed Access rules and the Public Access scheme.

Professional Support

Tracey K Jones leads 2TG’s administration team which handles Chambers’ operations, compliance and logistics, including IT, finance, HR, recruitment, pupillage administration, website management, premises and accommodation, facilities, information services, security and training.

If you would like to talk to us about any aspect of our client service or have any complaint we should resolve, please contact Tracey K Jones, our Chambers Manager on +44 (0)20 7822 1272 or tjones@2tg.co.uk

Clerks
Photo of Lee Tyler
Lee Tyler Senior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1203 ltyler@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Paul Cray
Paul Cray Deputy Senior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1208 pcray@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Leanne Taylor
Leanne Taylor Joint First Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1204 ltaylor@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Matthew Moylan
Matthew Moylan Joint First Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1210 mmoylan@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Billy Hammonds
Billy Hammonds Joint Second Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1213 bhammonds@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Ollie Gillen-Smith
Ollie Gillen-Smith Joint Second Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1205 ogillensmith@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Emma Smead
Emma Smead Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1217 esmead@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Ben White
Ben White Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1211 bwhite@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Dawid Mizera
Dawid Mizera Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1307 dmizera@2tg.co.uk
Professional Support
Photo of Tracey Jones
Tracey Jones Chambers Manager +44 (0)20 7822 1272 tjones@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Deborah Francis
Deborah Francis Marketing Executive +44 (0)20 7822 1287 dfrancis@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Karen Poulton
Karen Poulton Assistant Chambers Manager +44 (0)20 7822 7304 kpoulton@2tg.co.uk