Clerks & Professional Support

Clerks

Led by Lee Tyler, our clerks provide an efficient and professional service. Client care is paramount, through regular contact, clear communication and above all, a friendly and accessible approach. Our clerking team handles enquiries, advises clients on barristers’ suitability and availability and books barristers for clients. Our clerks enjoy excellent relationships with court listing staff, ensuring the smooth fixing of applications and trials in all divisions. We offer expert assistance to our clients in all aspects of arranging urgent ex-parte hearings. Our approach to fees is to be transparent and flexible. We work with traditional brief fees, daily rates, hourly rates and where appropriate, conditional fees.

The clerks “give you confidence in Chambers and make sure they provide their clients with a quality service” – Chambers UK

Shortlisted in 2019 for ‘Client Service Set of the Year’ at The Chambers Bar Awards.

Shortlisted in 2018 by the Legal 500 for ‘Clerking/Practice Management Team of the Year’ and ‘Client Award for Communication and Innovation’.

Please click here for our 2TG (Combar) contractual terms. Unless agreed otherwise, instructions are accepted on Basis A. Direct instructions are accepted under the Licensed Access rules and the Public Access scheme.

If you would like to talk to us about any aspect of our client service or have any complaint we should resolve, please contact Lee Tyler, our Senior Clerk on +44 (0)20 7822 1200 or ltyler@2tg.co.uk

Clerks
Photo of Lee Tyler
Lee Tyler Senior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1203 ltyler@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Paul Cray
Paul Cray Deputy Senior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1208 pcray@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Leanne Taylor
Leanne Taylor Joint First Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1204 ltaylor@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Matthew Moylan
Matthew Moylan Joint First Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1210 mmoylan@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Billy Hammonds
Billy Hammonds Joint First Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1213 bhammonds@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Ollie Gillen-Smith
Ollie Gillen-Smith Joint First Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1205 ogillensmith@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Ben White
Ben White Head Junior Clerk +44 (0)20 7822 1211 bwhite@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Charlotte Hindmarsh
Charlotte Hindmarsh Junior Clerk +44 (0)207 822 1217 chindmarsh@2tg.co.uk
Photo of George Chandler
George Chandler Junior Clerk +44 (0)207 822 1307 gchandler@2tg.co.uk
Professional Support
Photo of Deborah Francis
Deborah Francis Marketing Executive +44 (0)20 7822 1287 dfrancis@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Karen Poulton
Karen Poulton Assistant Chambers Manager +44 (0)20 7822 1304 kpoulton@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Melyon Isak
Melyon Isak Receptionist +44 (0)207 822 1200 misak@2tg.co.uk
Photo of Maria Ramnuth
Maria Ramnuth Catering Assistant +44 (0)207 822 1200 mramnuth@2tg.co.uk